Marches On

Time Marches On

Jrodgers2012

The trip begins intention wild, Old men griped and young man smiled

Now  aging shell traps fertile mind, as throttle twists and highways wind

This rides been taken many ways,  the ride im on takes days & days

As I traverse the the roads I find,  the body ages, not so,,, not so,,,not so

Desires such  I’m still a boy, each new road is fresh with joy

Old bones creak, rusty pipes turn blue, Serpentine tarmac  smells fresh & new

Oil burns and rubber wears, wind on my face blows off my cares

Clock keeps ticking time flys by,  all at once the end is near, so near, so near

Image

The heart has not intention waned, through miles of sun and trips that drained

Cities, fields, and darken streets, cautious miles and fearless feats

Dare to risk the face to tar, push the limit, one bridge to far

My journey had no cleaver end, no time to stop, to stop, to stop,

Account balance nearly gone, although the road still stretches on

I’ve had my piece of humble pie, I’ve stared death boldly in the eye

Refuse to waver, won’t give in, the bastard I will not let win

They say all good things some day must end, not ready yet, not ready yet, not ready yet

I go until I go no more, I ride and until I hit the floor

The tank has barely fumes it seems, transmission failing horrific screams

No rubber lies beneath my grip,  as I approach the final trip

They will peal my carcass of this seat, as I will not go willingly, I will not go willingly, I will not go willingly.

Leave a comment