I Decide

The choice is mine to venture forth though wrought with victims robe

East & south or west & north, forward moving is my probe

 

The will that drives my fearful trek doth leave me cause to wonder

Outward view an awful wreck, my soul retreats from roaring thunder

imagesCA64OTQ2 

It seems at times I’ve no control, experience comes as random chances

As worldly oceans toss and roll, creation by my hand advances

 

Could it be I’ve asked for this, a life not what my heart desires?

Creation answers thoughts amiss, as painted clouds spark tearful fires

 

For once the mind embraces will, the canvass of my life is true

Intent of purpose a heart so still, reveals the yield of spirits’ due

 

For I alone can offer choice, and move toward making wishes real

The truth comes from the inner voice, regretful choices shall reveal.

 

As enmity drains from inside, and love espouses action

The peace and calm I will derive, brings joyful satisfaction

 

Awakened to the truth of being, the choice is mine and mine alone

The darkened eye is finally seeing; how Spirit focused I have grown

 

Equanimity foreshadows doubt, as confidence and faith appear

My love shall cast all demons out, divine existence drawing near

 

Leave a comment